top of page

Where Are You? by Alison Turner


We've danced, laughed and sang over eons, unencumbered by restraints of humanity. I have memorized the rise and fall of your bedded slumber. You come to me without being summoned, soothing the aches of life. You have often wiped away the salty liquid of happiness and pain. My heart swells and erupts unable to contain the infancy of love. Through the vastness of time and space we have communed vowing lifetimes of intimate exchange. You have claimed me as your own as only a man in love can do. My body aches for the sweet gentle release of a million atoms of fulfillment. Satisfied by nothing less than all I am and hope to be, you consume me. You stoke the fires within my womanhood causing an inferno of sensual joy. Once again, you overrule and dispel the fear birthed by your temporal departures into the daylight. I force myself into the world of awakening, hesitantly relinquishing my hold upon the place of dreams. I clutch my tear soaked pillow, acknowledging once again my solitude in a busy world. In my carnal habitation I endeavor desperately to cipher out where in this world are you.

Allison Turner is a 51 year old Midwestern newcomer to the world of Erotic Poetry and Short stories.

Her past writing endeavors include the novel titled, Sing Once Again You Joyful Voice, which has two sequels yet to be released for publishing. A great number of her other writings can be found on poetryvibe.com under the name of jtj1988. Her next endeavor is to pen a screenplay which will become a short video. Writing is her way of living the most exciting and intense fantasies she can imagine.

Recently Published
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page